Upcoming Webinar – Exosome Isolation and Monitoring

exosome rna

Webinar details

  • How to monitor the level of exosomes in urine samples and cell cultures
  • Review of how exosomes can potentially be used in clinical settings
  • The power and promise of using magnetic beads to automate the isolation of exosomes
The webinar will be followed by a live Q&A session. Meet the speakers:Speaker Photos
Alexander “Sasha” Vlassov PhD (Sr. Staff Scientist, Molecular Biology)
Axl Neurauter PhD (Sr. Manager R&D, Cell Biology)
Ketil Winther Pedersen PhD (Staff Scientist, Cell Biology)

About exosomes

Exosomes are attractive for biomarker research for several reasons:

  • Their cargo is protected against nucleases and proteinases present in body fluids
  • Only live cells produce exosomes
  • Surface markers can reflect their origin (e.g., tumor-derived)

While ultracentrifugation allow for the isolation of exosomes, this method cannot discriminate efficiently between subpopulations or other microvesicles.

Join us on Thursday, May 21, 2015:

Session 1: 2:00 PM CET | 1:00 PM GMT (Europe friendly)
Session 2: 2:00 PM ET | 11:00 AM PT (North America friendly)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *